Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

WonHundred Word Wednesday: “Why shouldn’t they help themselves, after the way they’d been treated?” November 17, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 1:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Ack! I am late with last Wednesday’s flash fiction. So the prompt was:”Why shouldn’t they help themselves, after the way they’d been treated?”  And my 100 word story follows. 

November 12

 

                Chet scowled. Why shouldn’t they help themselves, after the way they’d been treated? “They tell us to guard the food and won’t explain. I’m sure they won’t miss two truffles. “

                He grabbed them and held one under Larry’s nose. “Here. Quick. “

                Larry bit down to a crunch and scrunched up his face. “Maybe these are rich people chocolate? You know, swallow them, not enjoy them. Like fish eggs. “

                They gulped them down as the boss arrived. “Where are the diamonds? The chocolates had the ice in it for the switch.”

                The two guards stared at the floor.

Now you can see how the other authors used the same prompt 🙂 :

Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com

Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer:http://thedistractedwriter.com/

R.K. Grow: http://www.rkgtheauthor.com/

Stephanie Worlton’s Kreating Krazy blog: http://stephanieworlton.blogspot.com/

Leah Sanders, inklings: http://inklings-leahsanders.blogspot.com/

Laura D. Bastian http://www.lauradbastian.com/

Jaclyn Weist  http://jaclynweist.blogspot.com

Amryn Scott http://wildscottkids.wordpress.com/

K.R. Wilburn  http://krwilburnbooks.com/blog/

Lindzee Armstrong/Lydia Winters http://lindzeearmstrong.blogspot.com

Miranda D. Nelson http://www.mirandadnelson.blogspot.com/

Angela Schroeder http://angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com/

Ginny Romney http://romneyrants.blogspot.com/

Canda Mortensen http://candamortensen.blogspot.com

Jenna Eatough http://mistglenmoon.net/blog/

Starimprint: http://starimprint.blogspot.com/

Kaye P. Clark: http://kayepclarkwriter.blogspot.com/

Jenifer Lee: www.myfam-i-lee.blogspot.com/

Caleb Warnock: calebwarnock.blogspot.com/

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s