Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

WonHundred Word Wednesday: “You know what they say . . .” May 7, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 12:10 am
Tags: , ,

Here is this week’s 100 word story, based on the prompt: “You know what they say . . .”

I am excited to see everyone’s take on this one! 🙂

WonHundred Wednesday 5_7

 

Cami hefted the extra-large cookie sheet from the industrial oven and closed the door with her hip. She placed it on the cooling rack and took a deep sniff of the aroma wafting from the cookies.

“These will be perfect.” She turned to Diane. “I can’t thank you enough for helping me with all of this. I shouldn’t have agreed to cater both events. I really owe you.”

Diane continued to knead the bread dough and chuckled. “Well, you know what they say. . .”

“I’m almost afraid to ask.”

“A friend in knead is a friend indeed.”

 

 

 Now check out what the other writers did with this one 🙂

Wendy Knight, Author: Www.Wendyknightauthor.Blogspot.Com

Kelly Martin, Author: Www.Kellymartinbooks.Blogspot.Com

Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer:Http://Thedistractedwriter.Com/

 

7 Responses to “WonHundred Word Wednesday: “You know what they say . . .””

  1. Loved the pun at the end.

    Like

  2. Lindzee Says:

    So cheesy but in an awesome way that I loved. Can totally see a friend said that.

    Like

  3. giggle, snort. Cute and I like that kind of friend.

    Like

  4. Wendy Says:

    So cute! I love it!

    Like

  5. Love the characters here. The pun was so groan-worthy, but it was just perfect. I love Cami’s “I’m almost afraid to ask.” These two are obviously besties and we really see their relationship.

    Like

  6. Jessica Says:

    Lolololol. I love the punchline! That’s so cute. 🙂 I also felt like I was in the kitchen. Nice work.

    Like

  7. Leah Sanders Says:

    BWA-ha ha ha! 😀

    Like


Leave a Reply

