Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

WonHundred Word Wednesday: I stared at the flames that had. . . April 30, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 12:10 am
Tags: , ,

Today’s 100 word story prompt is: “I stared at the flames that had. . .”

WonHundred Wednesday 4_30

 

There was a buzzing near my ear. I sat perfectly still, not wanting it to sting more than it already did. The artist leaned over me. He paused for a moment and wiped at neck with a soft cloth. I stared at the flames that had spread from my shoulder to my face. The tattoo was a breathtaking mix of yellows and reds and oranges.

I could wear a scarf. But, how would I keep the rest hidden from my bridge partners at the retirement home? Or my great-grandchildren?

If I didn’t, everyone would know Edna won that stupid bet. 

 

Now you can go check out everyone else’s story! Enjoy –

 

Wendy Knight, Author: Www.Wendyknightauthor.Blogspot.Com

Kelly Martin, Author: Www.Kellymartinbooks.Blogspot.Com

Jessica Winn, The Distracted Writer:Http://Thedistractedwriter.Com/

 

5 Responses to “WonHundred Word Wednesday: I stared at the flames that had. . .”

  1. Ha, I loved this. Not who I expected to be getting a tattoo.

    Like

  2. that is so awesome. Oh I can imagine how embarrassed she is. 🙂

    Like

  3. jaclynweist Says:

    Hahaha I love it!!

    Like

  4. Jessica Says:

    Oh my gosh! That’s so fun! I laughed when I realized the implications. Awesome job!

    Like

  5. Hahaha! Omigoodness, I love this so much!

    Like


Leave a Reply

