Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

WonHundred Word Wednesday: Today’s Horoscope April 16, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 12:10 am
Tags: , ,

 

100 word story for the week! 

WonHundred Wednesday 4_16

 

Normally I wouldn’t do this, I was much more—logical. But, a glance in today’s paper had me all turned around. “Today’s Horoscope: Your prized possession will end up in someone else’s hands.”

So, there I sat. The shabby circus stripes were faded and the fortuneteller’s neon sign flickered and hummed outside. Her incense choked me. She peered at me over a swirling glass prop. I knew it was fake, I’m not stupid. But . . . I needed someone else to reassure me. She slowly shook her head.

Outside, I heard my motorcycle engine start without me and I sobbed in comprehension.

 

Start your magical journey to the other authors here: 

Wendy Knight, Author: Www.Wendyknightauthor.Blogspot.Com

Kelly Martin, Author: Www.Kellymartinbooks.Blogspot.Com

Jessica Winn, the distracted writer:Http://Thedistractedwriter.Com/

 

6 Responses to “WonHundred Word Wednesday: Today’s Horoscope”

  1. Wendy Knight Says:

    Mean!!! Someone stole the motorcycle!!!

    Like

  2. Kat!e Says:

    “I sobbed in comprehension.” I LOVE that line.

    Like

  3. jaclynweist Says:

    Sad! And awesome. I love your description. 🙂

    Like

  4. Jessica Says:

    Oh no! So Sad! 😦 Btw, I loved, loved, loved the details. I could really picture it.

    Like

  5. Dangit! someone took her bike? Horoscopes suck.

    Like


Leave a Reply

