Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

WonHundred Word Wednesday: Follow your heart April 9, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 12:10 am
Tags: , ,

Here is our prompt for our 100 word story this week: 

WonHundred Wednesday 4_9

 

I slogged through the tropical wilds, pack held above my head and water up to my thighs. Hopefully I had everything tucked into my boots. If not, I’d be pulling leeches off of places I’d rather not think about. Mosquitoes the size of small airplanes ate away at me.

          My sister’s voice echoed in my mind. “That’s what happens when you follow your heart.”

             Ugh.

          Ahead, in the trees, there was a burst of colorful feathers as my elusive subject made her appearance. My breath caught and I stood in awe, joy spreading through me.

          “Yes. This is what happens.”

 

Now go check out all the other authors’ takes on it:

Wendy Knight, Author: www.wendyknightauthor.blogspot.com

Kelly Martin, Author: www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com

Jessica Winn, the distracted writer:http://thedistractedwriter.com/

 

6 Responses to “WonHundred Word Wednesday: Follow your heart”

  1. Wendy Knight Says:

    This is basically what would happen if I ever got to follow my heart 🙂 LOVE IT!!

    Like

  2. so fun. I want to see it too. I think slugging through the swampy jungle would possibly be worth it for that.

    Like

  3. Kat!e Says:

    Aw! I love this ^_^ Lots of character in this short piece.

    Like

  4. Miranda D Nelson Says:

    Love it! Sounds like not so fun of a place but an awesome thing to experience. It really put me in her (wet) shoes 🙂

    Like

  5. Jessica Says:

    I loved it! I like the scenery. 🙂

    Like

  6. Kelly Says:

    Awww… so not what would happen if I followed mine (but I’m more of an indoor girl). I loved the story though 🙂 Great job!

    Like


Leave a Reply

