Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

Twist of Luck Scavenger Hunt March 4, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 12:01 am
Tags: , ,
Twist of Luck Blog Tour
 
 
 
Every day a different blog will post a question. When you find the answer, send an email to Jaclyn at:   jaclynweist@gmail.com
She will draw a winner each day from those that got it correct. You can find the answers on Wikipedia.
The answers will also be posted the next day on the next post in the tour, along with the next trivia question. Some questions deal with colors of the rainbow. Other questions deal with leprechauns. 
And, of course, at the end of the rainbow, there’s a pot of gold. In that pot of gold will be an Amazon gift card! Those that answer questions by sending her an email will be entered to win the gift card on the last day.
And don’t forget to purchase a copy of book one, Stolen Luck. The great news is that it’s $.99 right now! That link is here
Good luck!!
 

Yesterday’s Answer:
 
Ireland’s flag is green, white and ORANGE.




Today’s Question:
Along with leprechauns, imps play a big part in this book. What is one thing they crave, and how do they try to get it? The prize:
Necklace

Find the answer and tomorrow’s question at:

 http://www.jamesduckett.com

 

Along with the scavenger hunt, we also have a fun interview based on the title of the book! With the first book in the series, we interviewed Jaclyn, the author. This time, we have Megan and Jared, two of the main characters, answering the questions. 

So, Jared and Megan, I have a few questions for you two. I spoke with Jaclyn last time, so now it is your turn to shine:

Twist of Luck

T is for “terror”: In this installment, you take on some pretty frightening things. What is it that you are really afraid of?

Megan: The imp. I hated having it follow me everywhere

Jared: I’m not scared of anything.

Megan: Yeah, right.

Jared (Laughs): Okay, fine. I think it wasn’t the creatures I was scared of. It was more watching Megan doing all these things she shouldn’t have been doing.

Megan (grinning): And this is why I like this guy.

W is for “wishes”: What are the dangers of wishes? Would you advise someone to make wishes or avoid them?

Megan: You have to be really careful with what you wish for. Leprechauns can twist anything you say.

Jared: Yes, watch out for the loopholes. Megan had to word her wishes carefully to get her luck back. It helps to have another leprechaun backing you up, though. We have Henry to thank for that.

I is for “Inspiration”: What inspires each of you to keep going when things are tough?

Megan: My family. We are really close, and while my parents aren’t thrilled with me running around saving the day, I know they have my back. Jared and Beth are pretty awesome to keep me going. When things were the toughest, they were right there to pick me back up.

Jared: I have good friends that push me, and my family is awesome. I’ve been taught my whole life to work hard and do my best. I don’t like seeing Beth or Megan get hurt, so that means I have to step and fight harder.

S is for “secret world”: You guys encounter others who have had interactions with this secret world of Leprechauns and such. Why do you think they do (or don’t) keep it a secret?

Megan (laughs) Would you believe anyone if they told you about leprechauns?  I’m actually amazed at how many people know about this world and don’t say anything.

Jared: I know I didn’t believe Megan when she said something. Part of it is being afraid to be believed, but I also think it’s to protect other people. All this trouble was caused when we got stuck in the middle of the magical world.

Megan: Yeah, sorry about that.

Jared: Hey, you know me. I live for adventure.

T is for “twist”: There are some really cool twists in this story of your experiences. What helps you to handle things when they don’t go your way?

Megan: Having my luck stolen in the first book kind of prepared me for most of it. It’s frustrating but I know I have help — even if I sometimes run into the middle of trouble on my own.

Jared: Sometimes? I think it’s more like all the time. There’s a reason you have fairies following you.

Megan: Hey, I do pretty well before you guys get there. And I think the fairies are part of the problem.

Jared: Good point. I think the biggest thing we have going for us is that we all have different skills that feed off each other. When something is too much for one person, we have two other people that can step up and take over.

Luck:  If you could give a huge pile of luck to someone else, to whom would you give it and for what reason?

Megan: I think I’d give it to my parents. They could use some after everything I’ve put them through.

Thanks for stopping by today, you guys. Good ‘Luck’!

About Twist of Luck: 
 
Megan finally has her luck back and hopes that life will return to normal. Unfortunately, the magical world has other plans. Suddenly, she find she has fairies following her to provide security, dragons become a constant threat, and an imp tracks her every move. As if that wasn’t enough, her luck begins to manifest itself in ways she could never imagine.
 
About Jaclyn:
 
Jaclyn is an Idaho farm girl who grew up loving to read. She developed a love for writing as a senior in high school, when her dad jokingly said she was the next Dr. Seuss (not even close but very sweet). She met her husband, Steve at BYU and they have six happy, crazy children that encourage her writing. After owning a bookstore and running away to have adventures in Australia, they settled back down in their home in Utah. Jaclyn now spends her days herding her kids to various activities and trying to remember what she was supposed to do next.
 
 
 

2 Responses to “Twist of Luck Scavenger Hunt”

  1. Rachelle Hearn Says:

    I’m so excited about the necklace! Thank you! 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

