Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

Work in Progress: update August 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 6:06 pm
Tags:

So my current work WIP (work in progress) had somewhat taken over my life, my energy, and my ability to think. This is me, towards the completion of said WIP.

That pained expression on my face is due to the phone call I received that morning. I was scheduled to go into the hospital and be induced. The hospital called and said their rooms were all full and that I would have to wait. Arrgggh.

I was tired of puking (I’m sick the whole nine months), tired of the heart burn, and tired of the belly. But – what can you do?

So I waited. . . a couple days (less than I thought I would have to wait).

And *drum roll* :

Here he is – WIP completed with kidling #5.

Say it with me now: Awwwww!

Now maybe my brain can be convinced to turn to the other WIP. The ideas have certainly been rattling around in there long enough.

 

One Response to “Work in Progress: update”

  1. I know this is a late congrates! but I’m so excited for you!

    Like


Leave a Reply

