Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

Books read in May June 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 4:23 pm

Carrot Cake Murder by Joanne Fluke

Changes by Jim Butcher

Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews

OK so usually I don’t add commentary to these posts, I just lists the books – end of story. Not so this time. May has been terrible (and June isn’t looking much better). Typically I deal with stress through escaping with a good book (i.e. see February). It keeps me sane, it keeps me human.

As for May – sanity is a mere glimmer in the past. I was able to read the first two books at the beginning of the month and the last one only because of the holiday weekend at the end of the month. Yikes.

That means the only thing I’ve been able to read are textbooks, student assignments and papers. It also means the only thing I’ve been able to write are exams, assignments, and letters of recommendation. I can’t wait until this semester is over. Don’t get me wrong, I like my job. But it is such a small part of who I am and what I need.

I need books. *grrrrrr*

 

Leave a Reply

