Peering into . . .

the inner workings of Alison Miller Woods

The wait is over. November 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alison @ 8:41 pm
Tags:

So I received my manuscript back in the mail this week with a form letter from the publisher explaining how they were not going to go with my manuscript. Ah well. It wasn’t as painful as I had feared. Perhaps because it was my first try and I had low expectations ;). I’ve realized that I am a storyteller, but perhaps not yet a writer. My story ideas are solid but I haven’t had any experience with the writing portion. All the science classes and technical writing classes don’t lend themselves well to writing a novel. But, it is something I will get with practice. It is something that can be learned. My NaNo has been thrown off a bit. I am well under the word count that I would need to be in order to reach 50,000 words by the end of the month. But, I am quite a bit further than I would have been had I not taken the challenge. And I’m not down for the count yet. I’m still planning on working on it. Maybe the rejection affected me more than I thought. I’m not upset, but I feel distant. Removed from writing and my stories. So I need to get rid of the apathy and find my world again. We’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

